Somebody’s Daughter: A gripping crime thriller packed with mystery and suspense: 7 (Detective Natalie Ward)

Amazon.co.uk Price: £9.99 (as of 29/11/2020 21:30 PST- Details)

One by one the girls disappeared… When the frail body of a teenage girl is discovered strangled in a parking lot, shards of ice form in Detective Natalie Ward’s veins. As Natalie looks at the freckles scattered on her cheeks and the pale pink lips tinged with blue, she remembers that this innocent girl is somebody’s daughter… The girl is identified as missing teenager Amelia Saunders, who has run away from home and her controlling father. Natalie’s heart sinks further when it becomes clear that Amelia has been working on the streets, manipulated by her violent new boyfriend Tommy. A day later, another vulnerable girl is found strangled on a park bench. Like Amelia, Katie Bray was a runaway with connections to Tommy, and Natalie is determined to find him and track down the monster attacking these scared and lonely girls. But when a wealthy young woman is found murdered the next morning, the word ‘guilty’ scrawled on her forehead, Natalie realises that the case is more complex than she first thought. Determined to establish a connection between her three victims, Natalie wastes no time in chasing down the evidence, tracing everyone who crossed their paths. Then, a key suspect’s body turns up in the canal, a mole in Natalie’s department leaks vital information and everything seems to be against her. Can Natalie stop this clever and manipulative killer before they strike again? An unputdownable crime thriller from an Amazon bestselling author that will have you sleeping with the light on. This gripping rollercoaster ride is perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott and Rachel Caine. Prepare to be totally hooked! What readers are saying about Somebody’s Daughter: ‘Carol Wyer is one of my favourite authors so I was very excited to read this. I was not disappointed it was a stonkingly good read! It had a really twisty plot that kept me guessing and on the edge of my seat the whole way through. I love the characters in this series and it felt good to catch up with their lives. And relationships. The story was fast paced with many OMG and wow moments that kept my interest. Loved this book it was great and totally deserves five stars.’ Bonnie’s Book Talk, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘This is my favourite in the Natalie Ward Series, a real masterpiece. A fascinating and cleverly woven plot that had me turning the pages so fast. I can’t believe we are at the 7th book already. I love how I feel like a team member and want to help out! The author really knows how to hook you in.’ StefLoz Book Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Just when you think this series can’t possibly get any better Carol Wyer proves us wrong again. Somebody’s Daughter is the 7th instalment in The Natalie Ward series and while her personal life has become more settled the crimes she and her team have to deal with have not. Another cracking read with a great who done it that left me guessing til the end. As at the end of every book by Carol I look forward to her next one.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Description

One by one the girls disappeared… When the frail body of a teenage girl is discovered strangled in a parking lot, shards of ice form in Detective Natalie Ward’s veins. As Natalie looks at the freckles scattered on her cheeks and the pale pink lips tinged with blue, she remembers that this innocent girl is somebody’s daughter… The girl is identified as missing teenager Amelia Saunders, who has run away from home and her controlling father. Natalie’s heart sinks further when it becomes clear that Amelia has been working on the streets, manipulated by her violent new boyfriend Tommy. A day later, another vulnerable girl is found strangled on a park bench. Like Amelia, Katie Bray was a runaway with connections to Tommy, and Natalie is determined to find him and track down the monster attacking these scared and lonely girls. But when a wealthy young woman is found murdered the next morning, the word ‘guilty’ scrawled on her forehead, Natalie realises that the case is more complex than she first thought. Determined to establish a connection between her three victims, Natalie wastes no time in chasing down the evidence, tracing everyone who crossed their paths. Then, a key suspect’s body turns up in the canal, a mole in Natalie’s department leaks vital information and everything seems to be against her. Can Natalie stop this clever and manipulative killer before they strike again? An unputdownable crime thriller from an Amazon bestselling author that will have you sleeping with the light on. This gripping rollercoaster ride is perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott and Rachel Caine. Prepare to be totally hooked! What readers are saying about Somebody’s Daughter: ‘Carol Wyer is one of my favourite authors so I was very excited to read this. I was not disappointed it was a stonkingly good read! It had a really twisty plot that kept me guessing and on the edge of my seat the whole way through. I love the characters in this series and it felt good to catch up with their lives. And relationships. The story was fast paced with many OMG and wow moments that kept my interest. Loved this book it was great and totally deserves five stars.’ Bonnie’s Book Talk, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘This is my favourite in the Natalie Ward Series, a real masterpiece. A fascinating and cleverly woven plot that had me turning the pages so fast. I can’t believe we are at the 7th book already. I love how I feel like a team member and want to help out! The author really knows how to hook you in.’ StefLoz Book Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Just when you think this series can’t possibly get any better Carol Wyer proves us wrong again. Somebody’s Daughter is the 7th instalment in The Natalie Ward series and while her personal life has become more settled the crimes she and her team have to deal with have not. Another cracking read with a great who done it that left me guessing til the end. As at the end of every book by Carol I look forward to her next one.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Additional information

Author

Carol Wyer

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Somebody’s Daughter: A gripping crime thriller packed with mystery and suspense: 7 (Detective Natalie Ward)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *